I love technology…but not as much as you, you see.

29 Jul

I got a new cell phone last weekend, which has prompted me to be curious about my first cell phone, which I haven’t really thought about in years. A 4 minute google search later, I present to you in all its glory…….the Nokia 2160:

nokia 2160

This little baby…er, I mean big baby, officially made me the coolest kid at Northeast High.  And oh yes, I had it in this ultra radical purple marble color too.  Move over Zack Morris, my awesome purple high school cell phone was way better than your dumb grey one. Oooh you know what would have been way cool? If I would have gotten Mr. Belding to sign this phone when I met him. I will always regret not having my Nokia 2160 with me that night at Planet Hollywood in Atlanta.

Anyway, I wonder whatever became of my first cell phone. Tyson says he remembers seeing it in person at some point, so I had it in my poession until at least 2001. I probably dropped it in the phone recycling bin at Best Buy or something. It would have been nice to hold onto it and show Wilson when he gets older what cell phones used to lo0k like. Since by then humans will most likely have internet-cell phone chips implanted in their teeth. Course, Walt Disney thought we’d all be jetting around in our own personal rocket backpacks by 1985, and we missed that mark BIG time. It’s even 24 years after that and all we’ve got is fashionable Jansport backpacks.  I hate disappointing Walt.

Leave a Reply

Jane Started It!

Classic characters with a contemporary twist

mommywiferunner

my quest to establish the new "me"

Daily Crave

Daily Crave By Chef Natalie Lewis

The Good Greatsby

Paul Johnson's comedy blog: I didn't get into comedy to be rich or famous. All I've ever wanted was to be loved...by somebody rich and famous.

Simon C. Holland

some things are awesome, some not so much.

