In other news…

12 Jul

I haven’t blogged in a while, and I can’t figure out why. It’s not possible that I have nothing to say; I tend to average about 2.3 million words a day in my daily speaking life.  Besides, as I’ve made clear, this is a blog about nothing, so anyone who may actually read it shouldn’t be surprised to find meaningless ramblings. Maybe it’s just that I have problems concentrating on any one topic. That must be it-too many things swirling around up there. Or maybe it’s because I wish I had more exciting news like “we sold our house!!” That hasn’t happened yet, but tomorrow is another day and who knows what it holds.

In related news, I spent an overwhelmingly long time applying for a job at the corporate office of my beloved Publix yesterday evening. It was a job that utilized my sociology degree perfectly (gasp!) and I thought I’d be a great fit. Sadly, it took them approximately 2.3 minutes to shoot me down by email. Apparently I haven’t got the experience they were looking for. Ouch, unrequited love hurts.

Has anyone seen “The Knowing”? It’s along the same lines as Independence Day, The Day After Tomorrow, War of the Worlds, that kind of thing. In other words, Earth becomes a charcoal brikette. We watched it tonight and guess what? It’s 12:38am and I’m not sleeping. I predicted this at Blockbuster and I didn’t need a numerical prophecy to do it like Nicolas Cage did.

Anyway, I’m going to go plant some more Farm Town seeds and not think about the probability of the sun frying up the Earth. Here’s a pic of me harvesting my own grapes like a pauper because no one was online for me to hire. Boo!

farmtown

One Response to “In other news…”

  1. Kristin July 13, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    Girl! I wish I had been there to harvest your grapes!

Leave a Reply

Jane Started It!

Classic characters with a contemporary twist

mommywiferunner

my quest to establish the new "me"

Daily Crave

Daily Crave By Chef Natalie Lewis

The Good Greatsby

Paul Johnson's comedy blog: I didn't get into comedy to be rich or famous. All I've ever wanted was to be loved...by somebody rich and famous.

Simon C. Holland

some things are awesome, some not so much.

