Bitter, party of 1

3 Jul

I can’t stand packing. Wait, let me rephrase…I can’t stand packing when the fun’s over and I’m leaving. Packing is the best thing ever when you’re getting ready to go on vacation or something.  So I’m sitting here on my in-laws’ couch with toys all over their living room, Kiwi’s crate in their computer room, dirty diapers in their washer, dirty sippy cups in their sink, clothes all over every square inch of the guest room, 1001 toiletry items scattered in the bathroom, and who knows what else that has rolled under the couch that we’ll just end up leaving behind. We’re hitting the road sometime tomorrow morning supposedly, but that’s a little hard to envision right now. I have had such a wonderful week and a half with my family and friends, and am bitter about leaving FL. I think a big part of my bitterness is that our house hasn’t sold while we were gone, and now we have to go back to keeping the house “show ready” while also trying to live in it. We’ve had a good number of showings this week, and it seems like there are some interested parties, but no offers yet. So that has me a little crabby. But I know the right people will come along, and our house will be perfect for them. I know it will happen.

Ok, getting up to help tackle this task!

Leave a Reply

Jane Started It!

Classic characters with a contemporary twist

mommywiferunner

my quest to establish the new "me"

Daily Crave

Daily Crave By Chef Natalie Lewis

The Good Greatsby

Paul Johnson's comedy blog: I didn't get into comedy to be rich or famous. All I've ever wanted was to be loved...by somebody rich and famous.

Simon C. Holland

some things are awesome, some not so much.

