Vera-licious

20 Jun

I’m in trouble. A Vera Bradley store just opened up in Southlake, which so happens to be right between my house and my place of part-time employment. This is bad. The one thing keeping me from going berzerk on some Vera was the fact that there were no VB stores in the vicinity. I know I said before that I am frugal, and I am, but this is a disease. I lose all control of my mind when I’m around all those beautiful colors. But with the trip coming up and all, I told myself (and my hubby) I would not buy anything, and I would remain at the controls of my mind.

So I walk into the store, and I just have to take a minute because it’s so amazing inside. My self-control starts to wane.  I ripped a pic from their Twitter, which does it no justice but just for the purpose of you being able to picture it, here it is:

vera

What is up with that wallpaper, right?? I love it. I want to wallpaper my whole house in that pattern. So anyway a lady meets me at the door (it may have been Vera herself) and says those 6 magical words to me: “Welcome, come get your free gift!”  She let me pick my favorite pattern and I ended up with this little gem:

P1070529

I’m still plotting its life purpose, but I’ll find something.

After the free gift incident, my comittment to not buy anything is a distant memory. I must repay their kindness for giving me the free gift! Especially since they offered me water while I shopped. It would be barbaric and rude not to at least buy something small.  So after much careful consideration, I settled on a flat iron cover in their newest pattern: Pirouette. I hadn’t really planned on ever getting a flat iron cover, but when I awoke to conciousness after paying and leaving the store, that’s what I had.  I am pleased with the newest addition to my Vera family, she fits in well. Just for good times sake, I decided to get all my babies together for a family photo.  Aw, they grow up so fast…

P1070527

Leave a Reply

Jane Started It!

Classic characters with a contemporary twist

mommywiferunner

my quest to establish the new "me"

Daily Crave

Daily Crave By Chef Natalie Lewis

The Good Greatsby

Paul Johnson's comedy blog: I didn't get into comedy to be rich or famous. All I've ever wanted was to be loved...by somebody rich and famous.

Simon C. Holland

some things are awesome, some not so much.

