All of my house is a stage

15 Jun

I have just spent the weekend making my house beautiful for the benefit of others. Otherwise known as staging.

Our home is going on the market next week and this weekend has been primarily spent making our home look like a pottery barn catalog.  Well ok, not pottery barn, but definitely Garden Ridge, if they put out a catalog. The thing that has been bugging me is that we always had excuses not to spruce up our home back after we moved in. We didn’t want to spend the money, we don’t really have many visitors anyway, why bother, bleh blah. Like it wouldn’t be worth it if only we got to enjoy it.  But now that we’ve put in the effort, it looks fab! I find myself trying to take snapshots of various parts of the house so I can re-create the decor after we move.

I love the amazingness of Garden Ridge. I love living in a world where you can buy a complete bath towel set for less than a Big Mac. And yes, I also had a Big Mac this weekend, and it was divine.

bigmac

Leave a Reply

Jane Started It!

Classic characters with a contemporary twist

mommywiferunner

my quest to establish the new "me"

Daily Crave

Daily Crave By Chef Natalie Lewis

The Good Greatsby

Paul Johnson's comedy blog: I didn't get into comedy to be rich or famous. All I've ever wanted was to be loved...by somebody rich and famous.

Simon C. Holland

some things are awesome, some not so much.

